Organizing Committee

— The Organizing Committee —

The World Mining Competition‘s Organizing Committee represents the student body from the University of Saskatchewan working together to create the 2017 competition. What distinguishes the World Mining Competition’s Organizing Committee from many other case competitions is the unique combination of academic, industry and professional experience of its members. Students from the colleges of Geology, Business and Engineering are all represented on the Organizing Committee. We are working hard to bring you the best World Mining Competition to date! 

We present to you the 2017 World Mining Competition Organizing Committee! 

2017 Co-Chairs: Jaedyn Matsalla & Dustin Wagner 

VP Competition Relations: Tanner Assie 

VP Marketing, VP Communications: Ryssa Alarcon & Vivien Varga 

Director of International Delegate Relations, Director of Canadian Delegate Relations: Jesse Burns & David Lipinski 

VP Events: Ashlyn Naber 

VP Academic: Kathryn Darling & Dylan Shacker 

VP Corporate Relations, Corporate Relations Director: Terissa Ousdahl & Lucas Pust

VP Finance: Robbin Rempel 

VP Logistics: Benjamin Petruk